3kStatic Idol Pleasures

The 3kStatic album ‘Idol Pleasures’ will be released on digital and disc formats December 6, 2019. A limited-edition vinyl EP version will also be available from that date.

The follow-up to the 2017 album Deform Over Dysfunction, the new 3kStatic album Idol Pleasures will be released on disc, digital and USB formats December 6, 2019.

Fusing found sounds, shortwave radio interceptions and ready-mades, Idol Pleasures is an Anti-art soundtrack to a Dadaist, ‘post-House Music’ culture…

…A dystopian culture torn between lingering echoes of a Weimar cabaret and the clattering tools of command and control.

The title’s two-fold meaning is both a reference to contemporary world events and a vision of recorded output and its companion media as an art installation.

Heavily influenced by the ethos of early Industrial pioneers, the music of 3kStatic has been described as ‘Anarchist Disco’.

3kStatic has collaborated with artists from across the music spectrum.

The 2006 release Where’s Our Piece of the Groovy World? charted #1 iTunes (Dance) across Europe and was an entry candidate for the 50th GRAMMY Awards.

The 2008 album Voodoo Science was also a GRAAMY Award entry candidate, and included collaborations with: Graham Crabb and Adam Mole (Pop Will Eat Itself); Professor Griff (Public Enemy); Parthenon Huxley (The Orchestra / ELO Part II), Greg X. Volz (Petra) and others.

A six-track, limited-edition vinyl EP version of Idol Pleasures will also be available from 6 December.

Track #TitleRun TimeBPM
1Lust For Conquest5:18130
2Political Violence5:03124
3Deep State Installation7:36122
4We're Under Fire4:15118
5I Come Up6:00125
6State Secrets5:41127
7Long Live The New Machine Art4:10100
8Peace and Friendship4:21127
9Six Crises6:28125

Idol Pleasures (dPulse Recordings Catalog# DPR950) will be released December 6, 2019.

Download the Idol Pleasures Cut Sheet